top of page
Writer's pictureRamadhuvishan

Rowan Atkinson

Updated: Mar 27, 2019


Mr. Bean

One of the well known face of the 90's kids(Although I'm 2000 born, I'm half 90's). Mr. Bean, Wow!!! A nostalgic feeling. The time when I fight for the TV remote with my Sister to watch this Cartoon.

In my childhood everyone used to tease me by saying that "I do look like Mr. Bean", that time I get tensed and even I've cried sometimes, but now I'm eagerly waiting to hear that. Arrrggghhhhh!!!Should've accepted it in my childhood.🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

As my tag line quotes "Comedy is a Serious business" , Rowan Atkinson(born on 6 January 1955) who played the role Mr. Bean have succeededed in this serious business. Although sir Rowan enacted many roles, the all time favourite for all is Mr. Bean.

He's secured the 2nd position in my Inspirers list. He's entertaining the people till now through many movies like Jhonny English, Mr. Bean's Holiday, Maigret and more.

We all are well known about the English series F.R.I.E.N.D.S, in that 7th Season's 18th episode was a Soapie awards, where Joey (One of the characters from the F.R.I.E.N.D.S) gets nominated for the award but he won't be selected for the award, but he gets the award on behalf of his co-actress and deliver his own Winning speech on her award. 😂🤣😂😂




But, I think (Strictly I think) this scene was taken from one of the performance by Rowan atkinson. Which isn't exactly the same but somewhat it is.



Coming to the reason for this post, Sir Rowan was only from a Middle class family and he's the youngest of all the 4 brothers. Since, he was a hard working guy He got admission in the Newcastle University for pursuing his Electrical Engineering degree and Went to Queen's college, Oxford for pursuing his MSc in Electrical Engineering where he found a hidden version of himself, that version was well versed in entertaining the people so he enrolled himself in a comedy group and due to his Hard work he has now reached this much height. If he wanted to he could've continued his Studies further even where he was a great one, but he followed his heart. That is the reason why I did this post.

Please always follow your heart, may be you couldn't because of your own problems then Ok, at least take this very small piece of advice to the next generation.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page